Wayne National Forest

Pass Info

NOTE: An entrance pass is also required to visit Yosemite National Park. The Glacier Point pass provides access to visit Glacier Point during the designated timeslot after you enter the park.

Visitor Info

Know Before You Go

A pass is not required on the following fee-free days (click here for details and restrictions):
  • June 19, 2018 - National Get Outdoors Day
  • September 22, 2018 - National Public Lands Day
  • November 11 and 12, 2018 - Veterans Day

Trails open on April 13 at 12:01 am and close on December 16 at 11:59 pm.

  1. Per the Ohio Revised Code, possessing an open container and/or consumption of an alcoholic beverage, as defined by state law, is prohibited on public land.
  2. Only one (1) rider per OHV is permitted, unless the OHV is designed and manufactured to carry passengers.
  3. When riding an OHV, a USDOT approved helmet and some form of eye protection is required.
  4. Maximum width of OHVs allowed on the Wayne National Forest trail system is 50 inches, measured at the widest point of the machine.
  5. Ohio APV registration tag is required to operate an OHV on public land. If from out of state, a valid home state OHV registration is accepted. If the home state does not require OHV registration, then the visitor must obtain a temporary Ohio registration from the BMV.
  6. All OHV operators and passengers, 16 years and older, are required to have a Wayne National Forest trail permit. Permits are not transferable among riders.
  7. Ohio requires all OHV operators, 16 years and older, operating on public lands, to possess of a valid state driver’s license.
  8. Riding is only permitted on designated trails identified by USFS signage or identified on USFS ATV trail maps. There are no motorized trails on the Marietta Unit.
  9. Trail permit should be visibly displayed on the OHV or person.

Need Help?

The customer service team is available Monday - Thursday from 8 AM to 6 PM ET and on Friday from 8 AM to 5 PM ET. You may call toll-free 1-877-230-6283 or email yourpassnow@egov.com.